Eleven Dollar Interview

Today I (Liz) had an interview. It was downtown….the picture above is a picture of the street my interview was on =) Um, yes, and it was pretty much amazing. No idea if I got it. I need it. Josh and I don’t have any money. Literally. But it was to be a receptionist type person at a post-production company (definititon of post-production: the people who edit, do sound, voiceovers, music, etc. AFTER the filming process of a movie, tv show, commercial, etc.)

Pretty much what I would be doing is answering phones and picking up breakfast and lunch for the company’s clients. Later in the day I make lattes and put out cookies or whatever. It’s pretty much a glorified waitress position or something. And I want it!! The office is way too hip and cool and artsy for me…my clearance gap tops, 6 year old Chinese Laundry heels, and Target jewelry won’t cut it =) Wow. I wish you guys could see the office, it was so great. It looked like something from a movie. I think it would be a REALLY fun job. If you think about it, please pray that if this is where God would have me, that it would all work out.

Oh yeah, and the title of this entry is b/c that’s how much it cost me to drive across the bridge and park for a half an hour. Donna Tucker, you would not do well in this city.

6 thoughts on “Eleven Dollar Interview

  1. so when you get the job, do they have a helicopter that’ll pick you up every day? this job sounds AMAZING and just what you’ve wanted to get your foot in the door! I’m praying today for you šŸ™‚

  2. I pretty much knew that before you even moved to SanFran. I basically don’t fit in to any big city. I’ve heard NY is also VERY expensive you little city girl! I will definitely pray today and every day. It sounds like it’s custom-made for you.Love you.

  3. That sounds AWESOME!! You’ll be like “Emily” from Devil Wears Prada…I hope it works out..I’ll be praying!

  4. sounds like working where you’ll be, $11 dollars here and there on a regular basis won’t break the bank…. riiiightttt. Maybe you could leave the office just shy of all of the big haunchos that work there and dress up like a homeless woman and catch them as they walk out the door. Of course all they’ll have are twenties on them so your $11 dollar trips could potentially be paid off in a matter of weeks! I hope this works out for you since you really want it…

  5. It sounds like a great job for you and as I am told everyday, you have to start somewhere šŸ™‚ And, to Donna, speaking as a New Yorker (weird, I know I am and always will be an Oregonian) it is a very expensive city but with robust public transportation options šŸ™‚ 2 dollars to ride the subway anywhere you want to go in the 5 boroughs!

Leave a Reply

