Why Shoot for the Moon?

After one month of trying to find a “grown-up job” and having no sucess, I drove 30 seconds down to Strawberry Village, (the same area that Josh works in) and applied at a French cafe and bakery called “La Boulange” I got the job before I could even apply for it! I had pretty much filled out my name and address on the application and the guy’s like, “Ya, don’t worry about the rest of that.” It was awesome! I start tomorrow. Not my dream job but it will definitely do for now. And I get free coffee and baked goods/sandwiches while I’m working….so, I can get fat and feed my coffee addiction at the same time!


In all seriousness, I am very thankful that the Lord has provided. I hope that this can be a good experience for me and that I can be a good witness and friend to my co-workers. For those of you who were praying….thank you.

6 thoughts on “Why Shoot for the Moon?

  1. Congrats. I’m happy for you. It may not be your dream job, but at least you’re mature enough to know that sometimes you just have to do things because it’s necessary. I know people older than you who haven’t discovered that yet.Way to go. I love you.

  2. YAY! It’s because you are so PRETTY. Was the guy looking for a model? (Like that guy at that restaurant..remember?!) Just kidding. I’m glad you have something to hold you over until you find a dream job!!

  3. That’s great news! Woohoo! What a cute little place. I wish I could stop by for big fat sandwich made out of a croissant and lots of good deli meat and cheese. Oh, that sounds so good. Do you have those? Mmmm…and a decaf vanilla latte for dessert. And then some ice cream. And then…So happy for you! 🙂 Love you!Ses

  4. I am so happy for you, congrats! I agree with what your mom said, and I too am proud that you took the job even though it may not be “the perfect job.” I sure have been praying for you to find one, isn’t the Lord Awesome!?

  5. I’m glad that you were willing to take a job that isn’t your dream. I think that it is very wise for the time being to get some sort of income so that you can help provide for your family. You can still be looking for a career job while you are working at this shop. God has provided a temporary fix and I trust that he will provide in the long term as well. Love you guys.

Leave a Reply

