Technical Difficulties

We momentarily do not have internet in our apartment AND because of a cheap phone problem, my cell phone only stays charged for the duration of, oh, about a 7 minute phone call. So, it’s pretty much impossible for anyone to get a hold of me!!! Both of these problems will hopefully be remedied soon. For now, here’s some pictures of what we’ve been up to lately.


Josh and I dressed up as an emo/depressed high school couple for our “Mezoween” party with our youth group. (The kid who’s house the party was at we call Mez). As I was applying eyeliner to Josh’s eyes (he claims it’s the first time he’s ever worn makeup) we say, is it legal for us to be youth leaders and dressing up like this for a Halloween….I mean, a “Harvest” party?


He pulled this look off a little too well.


Ok, thanks, you were scaring me for a second


My friend Jenny!!!!!!!! I took her to Crepevine for her “birthday” and we both got this yummy pasta dish for $8.50 that easily provided 3 meals. Yay for big portions!


Crepevine, one of my favorite places to go in the good ol’ Bay Area


I couldn’t help myself


This weekend, 5 friends from CBU came up to Pacifica, so, we all got to hang out Saturday night. We were all outside around a fire and this adorable little kitty came right up and snuggled on our blankets, he (we named him Gordon) then presumed to attack deer. I am not joking, he single handedly challenged and defeated 4 deer. It was one of the most interesting/Dr. Doolitle nights of my life. (there’s a lot of deer in Pacifica)

Well, this cat was really weird but cool. When we all went inside, it was begging to come, kept scratching the sliding door and then it jumped up on the screen and was hanging on it like 3 feet up in the air. (what a weirdo) So, we don’t let it in, we go to bed, and in the morning, I come upstairs and Paula (the mom of the house who was asleep the night before) said, come here, I have a surprise for you. Well, there on their sun porch lay little Gordon. Right at home, sleeping after a long night of chasing deer. It is the weirdest cat in the world. Anyway, that story was way too long but we had a lot of fun watching it.

6 thoughts on “Technical Difficulties

  1. Haha. I have a random pet cat here too! I named Him Crescent because that is the name of our apt. building that he always sneaks into. sometimes he even breaks into people’s apts. in the middle of the night!

  2. yeah….Josh has worn make up before, I’m sure.(when we were little). Don’t let him fool ya! You guys look very good though, pulled it off well…hope you had fun, and yeah, he does look just as cute as Ash!

  3. I was thinking the same thing about Josh looking wayyyy to convincing! You guys are so cute, can’t wait to see you soon!! Oh, and the cat story..random!

  4. fun times with the howeths…. how’s yur new job going? Yes, my fellow employees are now aware that I am prego, I can’t even hide him in medium sized t-shirts anymore.

Leave a Reply

