It’s the Little Things

Yesterday was an ordinary work day that turned into a great day. I decided to make breakfast for Josh and I because we NEVER get to have breakfast together and it’s one of our favorite things. He’s done with school for the semester, so, it kind of feels like I’m on vacation too. So, I woke up at 6:20am to prepare eggs, bacon, blueberry muffins, and rich cups of coffee from our new French press (thanks Starbucks).

While I was at work…and eh hem, surfing the net, I realized that “Once” came out that day! This movie is my sister Bekah’s new love and we have been so excited to see it. So, after work we drove down the hill to Safeway and got it for $0.00 because we had a free rental!! Things like this really make my day. We then went Christmas shopping until 7pm. I had worked all day and couldn’t imagine going home and making the teriyaki chicken I had planned to make, so, I pulled a bad wife move and we got In N Out instead. Healthy choice, huh? Anyway, we ate it while watching and loving “Once”. And then I made no-bakes (for the fat kid) but they turned out bad, so, we ate them with spoons over coffee and a few games of Crazy Eights. Went to bed. Life is good.

4 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things

  1. how fun! i love how you guys do such fun little things together. i need to be more creative like you are. and staying awake past 8:30 to watch a movie would be fun too. :)love you guys! send me a burger and fries and a real milkshake, please. :)ses

Leave a Reply

