WalMart and Chick Music

Well, my friend SHANNON tells me that I need to post something new…but our computer is still down, which means no exciting, breath-taking, life-changing pictures of what Josh and I have been up to lately. So, in the meantime, I have to find pictures on flickr.com that someone else took that have no people in them to post here on my boring blog.

Last night I drove 45 minutes to a Super WalMart but there was nothing super about it. The prices weren’t great at all (definitely not WalMart prices where you wonder how in the world they can sell something for that cheap). I was a little disappointed. The good part about all of it was that I got to listen to Tracy Chapman’s “Fast Car” five times and sing at the top of my lungs to Alanis Morisette (yeah, I don’t really like admitting I like her) and Sheryl Crow and “Seventeen” by Annie Lennox. Wow, talk about all the cliche chick music rolled into one. Guilty.


WalMart, you break my heart with your high prices disguised as low ones. Why is a smiley face your mascott? Oh, right, because he’s ripping people off and liking it.

One thought on “WalMart and Chick Music

  1. You are so, so funny Liz!! I love that I can totally hear your voice as I read your blog. That’s all…just wanted to say hi and let you know I peek in on you guys!!

Leave a Reply

