Aint Nothin but a Poochy Mama

We have been really bad at taking pictures of the belly. Here are the only 2 we have taken.

We have our next appointment this Friday and I will be 14 weeks on Sunday. I barely look prego (that is, when I am wearing normal fitting clothes…I don’t walk around with my shirt up like this) and I would really like to be showing more but I’m sure it will pop out soon and then I’ll wish that I weren’t so big! We are not finding out the sex of the baby…we’re going to have it be a surprise! I am still feeling a bit sick but it comes and goes, whereas, over the past 6 weeks, it’s pretty much been an all-day thing. Anyway, I think that’s all for now. I’ll probably post after the appointment.

8 1/2 weeks:

13 1/2 weeks:

9 thoughts on “Aint Nothin but a Poochy Mama

  1. Klont IS growing. I can see the difference between the two pics. You’re so cute; and like you said, the big tummy will come soon enough. Just enjoy every phase of pregnancy. It’s such a blessing to carry life wherever you go.

  2. So cute you skinny little minnie. I love the title of your post by the way…hood rat hood rat poochy mama….love you and can’t wait to see your pooch this weekend!!

  3. you are too cute! i can totally see the pooch. you are so stinking thin! but i can see the difference, for sure. you won’t show in clothes for a while, but little klont is getting bigger by the minute! love you guys!ses

  4. aw! I didn’t have anything by then either. I think it finally started to show at 20 weeks?? I dunno! Girl, you have seen me lately and you know that these days will come!! Enjoy being small!! 🙂 I was going to write what Faith wrote…hood rat hood rat… 🙂

  5. From Bill, the uncle you haven't met…. yet,I didn't even know my nephew's wife were pregnant! I need to have a talk with his dad. Congrats! Tell Josh he needs to take morning sickness duty at least Mondy, Wednesday & Friday and every other Sunday. The family gets a little bigger…… Love,Bill

  6. I feel so out of my league. This “blogging” thing is so new to me- I know, I’m a dinosaur!My little Lizzy! I am so happy for you and Josh. Corrie (corcoran) told me you were prego and I got all teary-eyed and emotional. You are the cutest, darn pregnant girl. I love and miss you! I pray for a healthy and blissful pregnancy :)~ Alicia Castro

  7. Congratulations! You are going to have beautiful babies! I can’t wait to see more pictures of your belly! I’m so glad I found your blog so I can learn about everything from you! (My mom works with your aunt or something and always tells me about you and your sister’s lives and I feel like I should find our first 🙂 ha now I can!)

Leave a Reply

