Long Blog That Maybe 3 People Will Read

On Friday we had our big ultrasound! I had really been looking forward to it but it was kind of disappointing. The baby wasn’t in the best position and then when our guy went to print the pictures out, they were REALLY dark and he was like, “Hmmm, I don’t know why these came out so dark. Sorry” and then he just handed them to us!

But we got to see Klont sucking his thumb. It was so cute! We watched the whole movement, lifting his little arm up to his face, inserting the thumb, and then his little mouth sucking. It was adorable. At the end we got some profile shots and they were so cute. And Josh thought he saw some male anatomy at one point but I think it was the umbilical cord and I’m not gonna make any guesses according to that cause there’s lots of weird stuff floating around in that uterus. Anyway, although it was a little disappointing, it was still a miracle. We could watch him all day.

I know it’s horrible quality but thought it was worth a try. This is the one of him sucking his thumb

After the ultrasound we went and saw Brian Regan. This was also disappointing b/c once we sat down and the lights went down, I realized I was EXHAUSTED. Brian Regan was hilarious, as always, but it was a big bummer b/c I could have, at any moment just fallen asleep, so, I didn’t enjoy it as much as I would have if I had been awake. What a loser I am.

(We couldn’t use the flash)

On Saturday I went to a “Celebrity Tennis Match” with some friends at this tennis club down the hill. They give 6 free tickets to us poor Seminary students every year. The tickets we had were $250 each!! We were “VIP guests” and they had a tent with catered food, champagne, and wine set up for us. Klont and I, of course got wasted. They have professional tennis players come and play “celebrities” but the two we saw play were kind of those “no name” celebrities who have made guest appearances on lame TV shows and stuff. Anyway, it was lots of fun.

Martina Hingis, Mary Joe Fernandez, Murphy Jensen, etc. (I’m told these are famous tennis players)

Jesse and Dawn

On the way home from church on Sunday, we stopped and parked to watch the Blue Angels. If you don’t know who they are, I don’t really feel like explaining it but they come to San Francisco every October and show off their amazing skills. It was fun. Phew, that’s it. Good weekend. Sorry for the wordy post.

The belly

Those are 4 of the Blue Angels flying in unison. They are pretty rad.

13 thoughts on “Long Blog That Maybe 3 People Will Read

  1. as one of the 3 people reading this, it was a great update! I especially liked “there’s lots of weird stuff floating around in that uterus” and that you and Klont got wasted (of course.. you 2 are crazy like that)..love you sis! sorry we didn’t talk long sunday.. i was a hungry jerk huh?

  2. look at you looking cute and pregnant!! Come over sometime this week and see baby girl, my mom kinda hogged her last night and didn’t share! πŸ˜‰

  3. Looks like I’m at least the fifth person to read it so you were WAY off. I miss my little terrors being in my uterus because today they are driving me crazy and I want to push them back it! Anyway, do you have another ultrasound planned? Hopefully you will find out soon, I know the anticipation going into those things that must have been a let down but still such an amazing thing to see a baby that is growing inside of you!

  4. your belly is just so cute! it looks like it would be fun to live up in the san francisco area. i have to tell you that i love reading your pregnancy updates because you are about 7 weeks ahead of me…so it gives me clue as to what i am in for;)

  5. first off, i love the pic of klont sucking his/her thumb. i can totally see it! so cute. maybe he/she will be like his/her cousins Siah and Luke!! πŸ™‚ love the pics of you and Josh..you guys are so cute. and love the pic of your belly. you need more pics of that belly on here! c’mon, you have family far away that want to see! i can’t believe you got to see brian regan..so fun! ps. you obviously have more than 3 people that care! love ya!

  6. Your little belly is so cute!!! Congrats on the baby! I have 3 more weeks to go before we get to meet our little man and I can’t wait! Pregnancy is so much fun but it goes so quick. Enjoy every feeling and journal EVERYTHING!!! I wish you the best!!!Brianna

  7. Your little belly is so cute!!! Congrats on the baby! I have 3 more weeks to go before we get to meet our little man and I can’t wait! Pregnancy is so much fun but it goes so quick. Enjoy every feeling and journal EVERYTHING!!! I wish you the best!!!Brianna

  8. Well you knew I had to read all about your ultrasound! They’re so much fun! That is so great you saw your little guy (or girl) sucking his thumb! Anyway hope all is well, love the belly, and can’t wait to compare bumps at Christmas. Love ya girl! Oh and you owe me a phone call from your birthday =).

  9. Your belly is so cute by the way! And you refer to Klont as “him”….hmmmmm…..I hope you don’t have a thumb sucker, Josh was a BIG thumb sucker. (SORRY I let the secret out Josh). That’s great you got to see Brian Regan, he is funny! Thanks for introducing him to us boring people. But I’m glad you guys had a great ultrasound! I still think the whole pregnancy thing is a miracle and beautiful thing from GOD.

Leave a Reply

