the new place

Like little stalkers, Josh and I went to our new apartment last week to take pictures before we go in there and paint and move in all of our stuff. Once we do, I’ll probably post these pictures again with new ones of what we’ve done to the place b/c I’m a dork like that and wish I could have my own show on HGTV (ok, not really).

I was also able to find some pictures that I took when we first moved into our present apartment (that yes, we love) but we’re excited to be moving into a bigger place. As soon as we get some free time we’re going to paint the new living room and baby’s room (we’ll only be there for a year, so, I have to limit myself to two rooms) Anyway, moving is a lot of work but it’s fun!

The outside of our new aparment…we actually have a patio! We can eat outside, read outside, and just be outside

Present living room before we moved in with the lovely, hard, cold linoleum

New living room with new carpet throughout the apartment!

View from the living room

Our new kitchen that is still small but twice the size of our present one

Present Sink (and our only counter space that is always occupied by our dish drying rack)

New Sink (Stainless steel! No more monthly bleaching of the white sink. It’s the little things)

All that counter space (new kitchen)

New bedroom

The baby’s bedroom (It is really hard to take pictures of rooms unless you have a cool camera! But you get the idea)

We love the ceilings

That’s it.

10 thoughts on “the new place

  1. The new place looks nice! Much nicer than I remember. I think you guys are down just a few duplexes from where we were (over 25 years ago:) Can’t wait to see you!Love,Mom H

  2. that is so exciting! :Ddefinitely a “moving up” huh? :)i can’t wait to see the finished product! :)love ya guys and congrats on the new place! have fun!

  3. I love the new place, especially the view and the patio. I’ll bet you are excited to have a bigger kitchen. Can’t wait to see how you decorate it – I’m sure it will be cute. (It also reminds me of the house we lived in when we were in Mill Valley. I remember the front patio very well!) 🙂

  4. You guys it look so beautiful. I can’t wait to see how you guys decorate the place especially the baby’s room. Counting down the days until I see you guys.Miss you lots,Christie

  5. how great, liz! thanks for posting the pics! it looks like you’ll have a lot more space, which will be great. and i love the new kitchen! congrats! :)ses

Leave a Reply

