Fat and Happy at 34 1/2 Weeks

I never realize how large I’m getting until we take pictures!! I was looking at the last pictures we took (green sweater) and thinking, “I haven’t gotten much bigger since then.” WRONG!! But it’s fun. Klont is nearly 5 pounds and I’m supposed to be gaining a pound a week from here until the end with half of that pound going directly to the baby. I am more than happy to split the weight between us!

goodbye ab muscles

I have about 5 1/2 weeks to go. I’m feeling pretty good. I get cramps every once in a while (I think it’s the ligaments still stretching out to accompany the ever-plumping up baby), I’ve had a few braxton hicks contractions and I’m sleeping pretty well considering the limited positions I can be in. In the past few days though, I’ve been exhausted. I haven’t really experienced fatigue yet in my pregnancy…not the way I hear other women talk about it. But lately I’ve been getting like 9 hours of sleep a night and I’m still tired all day. Oh well. That’s it. Not many complaints! The baby’s moving around tons these days and we can’t wait to meet him/her!

11 thoughts on “Fat and Happy at 34 1/2 Weeks

  1. so what exactly does happen to the stomach muscles? Are they on the outside of the baby or behind? i’m retarded and don’t know these things.. thinking about you 2 a lot these days. take care!you look ADORABLE!! (obviously)

  2. Yes, thanks for the pic. I figured one would come soon. It’s such fun to see the progress. You just look great and healthy.Love you bunches.Mom

  3. Seriously get as MUCH sleep now as you can!! Don’t feel guilty about getting 9 hours of sleep and THEN taking a nap! Only 51/2 weeks of that luxury left!! love ya girl I’m glad you are feeling well!

  4. Lookin’ good, Liz! You don’t look fat, but it made me laugh because there was this guy at my church in Louisiana that would say he was “fat and fabulous” when you asked him how he was doing!

  5. if only you really were fat…um but you are still small everywhere with the presence of a cute belly. i can’t believe you only have 5 weeks left! can’t wait to find out what you are having. ps. you should ask around your church to see if any of the ladies sow. just have the bumper and the bedskirt made…and then just buy a sheet. saves money and you can pick the fabric

Leave a Reply

