FREEEEDOM

I feel like William Wallace. Ok, not really. I’m not about to have my head cut off and I’m not wearing a man skirt but I am free!! Friday was my last day of work indefinitely and it is a beautiful feeling. I am very blessed by the job I had here at the Seminary for the past year and a half. I met tons of great people, had a great boss, and learned a lot. But I’ve yet to have any type of “dream job” in my life, so, it’s always hard to give 8-9 hours of your life every day to something you’re not passionate about.

I am ready for my next job in life to start! One that I know I will be passionate about. But it HAS been nice having a couple days off =) We’ve gotten a lot of little things ready since Friday that make me feel more prepared for Klont to arrive. Josh thinks he/she will be born on Wednesday. I think it will be the beginning of next week but who knows!

For now, I’m going to go paint a lamp for the baby’s room, listen to the rain pouring down outside and remain in my pajamas.

10 thoughts on “FREEEEDOM

  1. YAY!!! I will never forget November 19, 2004..the last day I worked! It’s a great feeling. I haven’t “worked” in 4 1/2 years and I just figured out I probably won’t go back to work (if at all) for at least another 6 years. That is a beautiful thing. Can’t wait for Klont to make his/her appearance!!

  2. man i can’t believe it’s coming so soon! klont will be here any time now!! (insert scream)just had to tell you whenever i picture you with a newborn lately, it’s a girl. remember i was 100% WRONG about peyton being a boy! 🙂 but i was always interested in people’s guesses when i was prego. so there ya go. :)love you and can’t wait for the BIG news! ses

  3. That is awesome! Like your sis I totally remember leaving my job over 4 years ago! While my kids drive me crazy some days, I’m so glad I get to be with them all the time! I’m glad you have the freedom to devote yourself to your little babe!

  4. I just have to say that I am getting more and more excited for this baby to come. Also all of you moms that stay home you all are living my dreams. When I was little people would ask me what I wanted to be or do when I grow up and I would say that I want to be a stay-at-home mommy. I just wanted to share with you all. Love you guys lots and I know you both will be great parents.Love,Christie

  5. If you are talking about parenting as your “next job” you will be very passionate about that! It will be your dream job because being a parent IS a full time job on top of your full time job. I’m hoping your mom is right about the dates so you guys can be at the SEEXY Party!

Leave a Reply

