O.R.E.G.O.N.

Sorry I haven’t blogged in a while. It hasn’t been b/c I’m so crazy popular and am just too cool and too busy to blog but moreso b/c we haven’t really had much going on. Until this week. On Friday we flew up to Oregon and now Tuck and I are here and J-Dawg is back in San Francisco. It’s kind of sad b/c I miss him but I thought I needed to take advantage of my non-working days and hang out with the fam for a few days. I got a part-time work-from-home job that will be starting on November 1st. I’m very excited but will also miss having COMPLETE freedom to do whatever the heck I want.

Anyway, I’ll upload pictures when I get home. But for now, here are a few of the things I’ve been enjoying about being back in my hometown:

Hanging out with the fam
Seeing two of my neices and my nephew
Sharing Tucker with everyone
Eating my mom’s amazing food
Not having to cook
All of the trees that are red and orange and yellow
The smell of fall in the air
The friendly people
Fred Meyer’s
The 15 year old white kid behind the counter at Fred Meyer’s telling me “you need to thank yo mama for those pretty eyes.” yes, he used the words “yo mama” and yes, i was buying diapers and baby food.
Being greeted at my parents church this morning as, “Hi Sarah!” (My oldest sister) “It’s been a long time since I’ve seen you.” this has happened my whole life. I once had a lady rush up to me and exclaim how excited she was to see me and then realized half-way through that I wasn’t Sarah. Nope. I’m Elizabeth. The youngest.
All of the genuine people at my parent’s church. Some of whom I’ve known since I was a little girl.
Going to Trufflehunter’s with Durbin

That’s all for now!

5 thoughts on “O.R.E.G.O.N.

  1. ha! "yo mama?" welcome home liz. and try being the one in the family that was greeted with "oh, you're a Tucker girl? I didn't know there was a 4th!"ha!

  2. I am glade you are having a wonderful time at home. Ya what will you be doing from home for work? I miss you guys and cant wait to see you soon. I am praying for you guys.Love,Christie

  3. that is seriously hilarious to me that people mix us up. i do think we definitely look like sisters, but you are BY FAR the prettier one, and much skinnier one, may i add! i'm not just saying that to sound humble. it's true! :)at least there was that time at red robin when someone thought i was your mom. ouch. that was a little painful for the old ego. :)love you. am i seriously turning 34 in a week? is that possible?ses

Leave a Reply

