Graduation

On Friday night, Josh graduated! Wow. I can’t believe it. In ways, the past 3 years have gone by so fast but in other ways they’ve gone by so slow. When we moved here we were newlyweds. I remember having no desire to have a kid =) I was very happy in our newlywed state. Now we are leaving with our precious 9 month old baby boy. We’ve had a great 3 years here. There have definitely been some challenges but we’ve learned and grown a lot. Blah Blah. Anyway, here’s some pictures from this weekend. Josh’s dad was able to come. That was lots of fun. Sadly, Josh’s mom wasn’t able to make it but Tucker still had a lot of fun with grandpa!

It’s so cute. Ever since Tucker was a newborn, this is what he does when Grandpa comes around.

On Friday afternoon we had a luncheon that Josh was asked to speak at. As always, he did a GREAT job. I think I get more nervous when he speaks than he does.

The corny little family

Grandpa and Tucker in their matching hats

Tucker organizing dad’s homework

24 years ago Dave was standing in HIS Golden Gate robe holding 2 year-old Josh in his arms. Pretty cool.

I paid for that degree. Ok. Not really. Maybe half of it.

I love these boys

My baby turned into a little boy overnight

8 thoughts on “Graduation

  1. yay for Josh… and I think you paid for more than half if you weigh in those nights when you had to be mommy all by yourself while Josh begrudgingly had to finish homework!

  2. I'm so sad I didn't get to say good bye to you guys. I was hoping Josh would have called for some help packing you guys up but Drew said you had it covered pretty well. I hope our paths cross again soon.

Leave a Reply

