World Wide Web,

My how you’ve changed the world and all of our lives. We now have internet, which is great but I have to admit that it was kind of nice NOT having it. I’m not one of those people who spend all day online. I pretty much just blog, email and facebook. But I still sometimes want to throw the computer across the room when I realize that I’ve wasted 2 hours on it doing who knows what. Reading a blog of some chick who lives in New Jersey that I don’t even know. That actually doesn’t happen often, but you know what I mean. The internet is a blessing and a curse.

So, for now I’ll just post some pictures of what we’ve been up to.

We spent Christmas in Missoula, Montana!!
View from Josh’s parent’s deck.

We were able to go visit Grandpa Howeth in Helena on Christmas Eve. Ashlee, Tucker and Christian with Great-Grandpa

Four Howeth Generations. Grandpa Howeth and Tucker really liked each other. It was so cute.

Christmas Eve Dinner back in Missoula

Tucker’s First Christmas!

Ha! I love his face here

Dave opening one of our gifts to them

Bath time

Tucker sleeping on Great-Grandma with the beautiful quilt she made him

Sledding

Tucker’s first time in the snow. (Right after I took this picture, he face planted and didn’t like that too much.)

We drove back to Corvallis on New Year’s Eve. We unpacked some boxes, picked up a large 3-topping stuffed crust pizza from Pizza Hut (which was aaaamazing), put Tuck down, watched Julie and Julia, and stayed awake just long enough to wish each other a Happy New Year.

Tucker being a scalley

Tucker wedged his little arm out of his shirt the other night and was just playing like everything was normal. Showin some skin. We were laughing so hard.

Last weekend we drove up to Gresham for about 24 hours!! We went on a date Friday night and hung out with the fam on Saturday.

Dinner at Edgefield (followed by going to see Sherlock Holmes which we REALLY liked)

A bit scary. Who is this?

That’s all for now!

7 thoughts on “World Wide Web,

  1. I am so glad you have internet now! I love all the pictures you posted especially the ones of Tucker in your new place. I may be prejudice but he is so cute!!! Love and miss you all!!Debbie

  2. I am glad you are posting again. You do a great job. Definitely a blessing of the internet. On the curse side…Bejewled, Scrabble, and so many other ways to make poor use of my time.

  3. Fun! But much better pizza in Corvallis is "American Dream". Only the best pizza ever :)Oh I am soo excited for you guys to live in Corvallis, we loved living there!

  4. I am glade you guys have internet too! I love the pictures of Tucker they are soooo cute and funny. Faith I do have to agree with you that Liz still looks good even when she is playing in the snow!!!! I am glade you both got to go out on a date together! It is a blessing that your family is close to you guys. Love,Christie

  5. Yeah, your back!!!!! Tucker is stinkin cute. I know a few parents already have dibs on him for their daughters but we'd like to put in a word for Hallel:) Ha I was thinking of you the other night while we were watching the Golden Globes. We still haven't seen Sherlock but are super excited for it to come out on video! Ahhh Mc Mennamins.

Leave a Reply

