Who Does Tucker Look Like?

I know. The answer is JOSH. Pretty much every day of Tucker’s life, someone comments on how much he looks like Josh and he really does. I love it. I love it when Josh is holding Tuck b/c they’re both so cute with their round brown eyes. HOWEVER, I do think there’s a smidgen of me somewhere in there. I just can’t really put my finger on it. My parents have like 6 pictures of me as a baby. And no, I’m not exaggerating. And yes, my mom will never hear the end of it. I give her a bad time about it often. So, I don’t have good “examples” of me as a baby but here are some baby comparisons between the three of us:





sweet couches



8 thoughts on “Who Does Tucker Look Like?

  1. First of all, you were SUCH a precious baby:) Second, I too, feel like Tucker has something in him that is you but I have never been able to figure it out either! He obviously looks sooo much like Josh that it must overpower your similarities? And finally, in that first pic of Josh and Stephanie, he looks a lot like Christie to me!

  2. Awww..that's a great idea, Liz. I've thought about looking for our old baby pictures recently too and trying to do a comparison, but we hardly have any of Joe! I think Tucker is a good mix of the two of you…definitely has Josh's eyes, but I think maybe his face shape is more like yours??? I feel like there's a pretty strong resemblance in the one of you on the couch and Tucker now. Oh, and by the way, just saw your previous post, and GREAT job on the cupcakes πŸ™‚

  3. I think Tucker looks a lot like Josh…but I see you in him too! In my opinion: He has the same shaped head, your eyebrows and nose? I know noses are hard to distinguish at such a young age. But either way he is a beautiful little boy – just can't get enough kisses and loves. (BTW… Annika and (a little of peyton) look like you.)What a cutie you were…mom should have taken more pictures

  4. oh lizzy, what a cute little baby! πŸ™‚ he really does have a little of both of you (of course). i can definitely see some josh and some liz. sorry you don't have many baby pics of you! i keep remembering that and try to take plenty of maya. maya's my first baby who really looks like me (so far)…so keep trying. third's a charm maybe. πŸ™‚

  5. it's the mouth.. the eyes are josh, the mouth is you and the whole package is a squeezable tucker.. πŸ™‚

  6. I don't know but I think something about Tuckers eyes and yours. I know they are different color but they have this gloss to them that's seems similar. I don't maybe I'm delirious from pregnancy. I seriously thought the cupcake picture was from a magazine. You can cater Simeon's one year old party for us next year:) ha ha

  7. Upon seeing the first picture, i thought 'Oh My gosh – Tucker looks exactly like Elizabeth looked as a baby. Oh My Gosh – They put a barrette in Tuckers hair. Oh My gosh – I am so stupid!"

Leave a Reply

