Non-Electronic Tuesday

Starts tonight and I’m so excited! For months now, Josh and I have been talking about having a night where we don’t watch TV, don’t watch a movie, aren’t on the computer and that we focus on doing other hobbies like guitar, reading, writing music (josh) or crafts, drawing, reading (me) or playing games with each other.

I always think of that verse Paul wrote, “I do not understand what I do. For what I want to do I do not do, but what I hate I do.” I know he’s talking about something much holier than doodling on a Tuesday night =) But it’s weird how I’d rather draw or create, read a good book, or have a good conversation with my hubby, yet I remain on the couch, watching shows that are not going to make any difference in my life.

Except for the Office and Modern Family. Those shows make a difference in my life every week =)

So, the other night we finally decided to pick a time every week that we would be electronic-free. And I’m really looking forward to it! Maybe it will turn into 3 nights a week.

Leave a Reply

