Maybe Baby Day

Today is our due date but it doesn’t look like this little girl is going to follow the rules. I went into labor with Tucker 2 days late and had him 4 days after his dd, so, if she follows suit, we can maybe expect her Monday, May 22.

I’m ready though. I keep showing up places and people are like, “Oh, we thought you wouldn’t make it.” I know! Me too.

Today has been a good day. It’s a beautiful day. This morning Tuck and I went shopping. I really like shopping. Even if I don’t buy anything. As we were leaving Target, I could smell Burger King from across the street. Yum. Instant craving (and no, not pregnancy craving, just a normal human craving) for a big, fat Whopper. And because it’s my due date, I thought I deserved one. Anyway, ya know when you eat fast food and feel pretty regretful about it when you’re done? Ya, I didn’t feel that way at all. It was AMAZING and tasted soooo good.

Yesterday was a great day too. A friend and her mom (who is also a friend) treated me to starbucks and a pedicure! It was sooo nice of them and I honestly can’t remember the last time I had one. Then, that same friend watched Tucker for over 2 and a half hours so that I could just do whatever I wanted. It was so sweet.

Anyway, it’s been a good week and I’m trying my hardest not to get restless.

Leave a Reply

