Really a Poop Face

First of all, I am sorry for being the worst blogger on the block. I am going to be doing some construction on it soon but haven’t had the strength. Hopefully the construction will inspire me to blog more.

So, yes, as Josh posted as a FB comment today, Eden (almost) ate her poop today.

She and Tucker were taking a bath together and I was sitting on the toilet (not like that, sicko!) messing with my camera and watching them. I was looking down at my camera, happened to look up at Eden and see that she was making a disgusted face and had something sticking out of her mouth.

My first thought was, “What could she possibly have in her mouth?” (background…she just started eating puffs this week and now she thinks it’s really cool, whenever she finds anything on the ground, to pick it up and try to eat it) So, I’m getting used to this but not in the bath when the only thing in there are large bath toys and water.

So, I slide onto my knees and fumble toward her mouth, she opens it and I see a yellow/orangish turd, (carrots and sweet potatoes have been on the menu this week!) about the size of a silver dollar in her mouth and honestly, my first thought was, “Oh my gosh! She’s spitting up poop!!” haha. And then I quickly look down and see 2 other turds floating in the water, while I’m gasping and yelling Josh’s name and taking it out of her mouth. It really scared me for about 4 seconds and then I was laughing because our little girl just tried to eat her poop. Hahaha, it was so funny. So, we don’t really think she actually ate any, maybe just got a smear in her mouth. Nasty. So, yes, this will be the story we will tell her boyfriend the first time we meet him.

3 thoughts on “Really a Poop Face

  1. Oh my goodness. That sweet, little thing with poop in her mouth. That's just wrong. She's not the first and won't be the last. But my granddaughter?! You wrote it very well and made it seem not so bad!

  2. haha! i'm laughing outloud. really laughing, not like LOL. that is so gross and so hilarious all at once. can't wait to squeeze these kids of yours!!!!!! ah!!!!!

Leave a Reply

